video highlights

photo highlights

2017-11-30 Agriculture and Food Summit 2017


Thilo Bode

Executive director, Foodwatch International

Thilo Bode founded Foodwatch in 2002, an independent European consumer rights organization advocating for consumers’ right to know what is in their shopping carts and on their plates. He has contributed to the expansion…

Lee Ann Jackson

Lead Researcher on Food and Agriculture Policy, World Trade Organization

Lee Ann Jackson is a Counsellor in the Agriculture and Commodities Division at the World Trade Organization (WTO) and Secretary to the Committee on Agriculture. Based in Geneva, she advises WTO Member countries on…

Sándor Fazekas

Minister of Agriculture, Hungary

Sándor Fazekas is Minister of Agriculture of Hungary, a post he has held since 2014. Before, he served as Minister of Rural Development from 2010 to 2014. He also served as mayor of his hometown,…

Daniel Calleja Crespo

Director-General for Environment, European Commission

Daniel Calleja Crespo has been Director General of the European Commission's Directorate General (DG) for Environment since 2015. He has held many posts within the European Commission, serving as Director General of the DG for Internal…

Ladislav Miko

Ladislav Miko, Deputy Director General responsible for the food chain, DG Health & Food Safety (DG SANTE), European Commission

Ladislav Miko has been deputy Director-General, responsible for the food chain, at the European Commission's Directorate-General Health and Food Safety (SANTE) since 2011. From 2005 to 2010, he was the director for Nature in…

John Stuart Agnew

MEP (EFDD) Member on Agriculture and Rural Development Committee, European Parliament

Stuart Agnew is the UK Independence Party (UKIP) MEP representing the East of England. Agnew is a member of the European Parliament's Agriculture & Rural Development Committee. He is also UKIP’s Agriculture Spokesman. He…

Franc Bogovic

MEP (EPP), Member on Regional Development Committee, European Parliament and Former Slovenian Minister of Agriculture and Environment

Franc Bogovič is an MEP, representing the Slovenian People’s Party (SLS) in the European People’s Party (EPP) Political Group in the European Parliament. He was elected member of the European Parliament on 25 May…

Anthea McIntyre

MEP (ECR), Rapporteur for technological solutions to sustainable agriculture in the EU, European Parliament

Anthea McIntyre became an MEP in 2011 and is the Conservative Employment Spokesman. In July 2014, she was elected as the European Conservatives and Reformists (ECR) Co-ordinator on the Employment & Social Affairs Committee…

Faustine Bas-Defossez

Policy Manager for Agriculture and Bioenergy, European Environmental Bureau (EEB)

Faustine Bas-Defossez is policy manager for agriculture and bioenergy at the European Environmental Bureau (EEB). Before joining the EEB, she worked for the European Commission's Directorate General Agriculture and Rural Development. Bas-Defossez holds a masters…

Seán Finan

Vice-President, European Council of Young Farmers (CEJA)

Seán Finan is a young beef farmer from County Roscommon, in the west of Ireland. In early May 2017, he concluded his term as the 35th President of the Irish Young Farmers’ Organisation Macra…

Rob Greenfield

Adventurer and Environmental Activist

Rob Greenfield is an adventurer, environmental activist, humanitarian, and dude making a difference. His mission is to lead the way to a more sustainable and just world. He seeks to create eye-catching visuals that…

Katie Hoard

Global Director of Agricultural Innovation, AB InBev

Katie Hoard is the Global Director of Agricultural Innovation for AB InBev based in Leuven, Belgium. In her role, Hoard is responsible for developing new and existing malt barley supply chains, managing the global…

Oliver Moore

Communications Director, Agriculture and Rural Convention (ARC2020)

Oliver Moore is director of communications for the Agricultural Rural Convention (ARC2020), a network of 150 civil society and farming organizations across Europe working on campaigns related to better food, farming, environment and rural…

Meurig Raymond

President, National Farmers' Union (NFU)

Meurig Raymond has been President of the National Farmers' Union (NFU) since 2014. He served as Deputy President until 2006 and Vice President until 2004. He was Vice-Chairman of the NFU's Cereals Committee between…

Joachim Rukwied

President, German Farmers' Association

Joachim Rukwied has been President of the German Farmers' Association since 2012. He was recently elected to serve as President of COPA. In 1994, he took over 295 ha family farm, harvesting grain, sugar…

Ignacio Sánchez Recarte

Secretary General, European Wine Companies Committee (CEEV)

Ignacio Sánchez Recarte was named secretary general of the European Wine Companies Committee (CEEV) in June 2015. From 2011 to 2015, he served as director for Internal Market & Sustainability at spiritsEUROPE, the European…

Sarah Singla

Vice-President, APAD and Arable Farmer

Sarah is a farmer in southern France in the Aveyron region and vice-president of APAD, the Association for the Promotion of a Sustainable Agriculture. In 2010, she took over her family's 100ha farm, an arable…

Neil McMillan

Director, Advocacy & Political Affairs, EuroCommerce

Neil McMillan is Director of Advocacy and Political Affairs at EuroCommerce, the principal representative of the retail and wholesale in the EU. Previously, he was a Partner at Brunswick LLP and dealt with public…

François Eyraud

Managing Director, Danone Dairy France

Tobias Menne

Global Head Digital Farming, Bayer

Tobias Menne is global head of digital farming at Bayer. Previously, he worked as chief technology officer for Mriya Agriyholding. He also taught at a university in China and ran the agriculture business for…

Guilhem de Seze

Head of Scientific Evaluation of Regulated Products Department, European Food Safety Authority

Guilhem de Seze joined the European Food Safety Authority (EFSA) in September 2016 as head of the Scientific Evaluation of Regulated Products (REPRO) Department, a department providing scientific advice on pre-marketing risk assessment of…

Stéphane Travert

Minister of Agriculture, France

Stéphane Travert has been Minister of Agriculture and Food of France since June 2017. Prior to his appointment as Minister of Agriculture and Food, Travert served as deputy of the third district of Manche,…

Alexandra Brand

Regional Director of EAME, Syngenta

Since 2015, Alexandra Brand has been Syngenta’s Regional Director of EAME’s (Europe, Africa, and the Middle East) for crop protection and seed. She has held various positions within BASF Group, including Senior Vice President of…

Nicolas Kerfant

Director-General, BASF France and President, UIPP

Tiziana BEGHIN

MEP, Member on International Trade Committee, European Parliament

Tiziana Beghin is an Italian Member of European Parliament part of the Movimento Cinque Stelle political movement. She sits on the International Trade Committee and Employment and Social Affairs Committee. Beghin was working as…

Suzanne Dalle

Agriculture Campaigner, Greenpeace France