2020 Speakers

Anne Bucher
director general, DG SANTE, European Commission
John Clarke
Director for international relations, DG AGRI, European Commission
Herbert Dorfmann
member of the European Parliament (MEP)
Martin Ekvad
president of the Community Plant Variety Office (CPVO)
Marion Jansen
chief economist, International Trade Centre (ITC)
Jannes Maes
president, European Council of Young Farmers, CEJA
Ian Pigott
farmer, Thrales End Farms, UK
Norbert Röder
scientist, Thünen Institute
Patrick Trötschler
deputy managing director and program manager, Bodensee-Stiftung
Pasi Vainikka
Co-Founder & CEO, Solar Foods

2019 Speakers

John Clarke
Director for international relations, DG AGRI, European Commission
Ondina Afonso
Head of Quality Department, Sonae MC
Lucie Basch
Founder, Too Good To Go, France
Faustine Bas-Defossez
Head of Agriculture and Land Management Program, Institute for European Environmental Policy
Thilo Bode
Executive director, Foodwatch International
Ariel Brunner
Senior Head of Policy, BirdLife Europe and Central Asia
Frans Claassen
Chair, European Palm Oil Alliance
Phil Houlding
Director for International Policy, Ministry for Primary Industries, New Zealand
Piet van der Meer
Professor, Vrije Universiteit Brussel and Ghent Universiteit, Belgium
Mihail Dumitru
Deputy Director-General, Directorate-General for Agriculture and Rural Development, European Commission
Anna Faucher
President, Let’s Food Cities
Laura Fernández Celemín
Director General, European Food Information Council
Fabrice DeClerck
Science Director, EAT
Herbert Dorfmann
Member of the European Parliament (EPP, Italy)
Guillaume Fourdinier
co-Founder and CEO, Agricool
Julia Harnal
Vice President for Global Sustainability, BASF
Lee Ann Jackson
Lead Researcher on Food and Agriculture Policy, World Trade Organization
Petra Jorasch
Manager Plant Breeding Innovation Advocacy, Euroseeds
Géraldine Kutas
Director-General, ECPA
Christiane Lambert
President, Fédération nationale des syndicats d’exploitants agricoles
André Laperrière
Executive Director, Global Open Data for Agriculture and Nutrition (GODAN)
Alexandra Nikolakopoulou
Head for Food Information and Composition, Food Waste, DG Health and Food Safety, European Commission
Bogomil Nikolov
Executive Director, Bulgarian National Association Active Consumers
Liisa Pietola
Head of Environmental Affairs, Central Union of Agricultural Producers and Forest Owners, Finland
Ian Pigott
Farmer, Thrales End Farms
Nicole Polsterer
Sustainable Consumption Campaigner, FERN
Agnés Ricroch
Professor, AgroParisTech
Mute Schimpf
Food and Agriculture Campaigner, Friends of the Earth Europe
Jiří Šír
Deputy Minister, Ministry of Agriculture, Czech Republic
Conor Spacey
Chef, The Chefs’ Manifesto
Irène Tolleret
Member of the European Parliament (RE, France)
Nicolas Verschuere
Co-founder and COO, Soilcapital
Nick von Westenholz
Director of EU Exit and International Trade, National Farmers Union
Sébastien Windsor
First Vice-President, Chambre d'Agriculture France


Christian Oliver
Senior Policy Editor, POLITICO
Eddy Wax
Reporter, Food and Agriculture, POLITICO
Arthur Neslen
Senior Agriculture and Food Reporter, POLITICO
Marion Solletty
Managing Editor Policy, POLITICO