2019 Co-Host


Alexander De Croo

Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Development Cooperation, Digital Agenda, Telecom and Postal Services, Belgium

Alexander De Croo is Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Development Cooperation, Digital Agenda, Post and Telecom in the Belgian Federal Cabinet. From 2012 to 2014 he was Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of…

2019 Anchor Participants


Aurore Belfrage

Industrial Advisor, EQT Ventures

Aurore Belfrage is a tech entrepreneur, investor, and a partner at EQT Ventures with a specific focus on Artificial Intelligence and GovTech. She is a syndicated columnist with leading Swedish daily Svenska Dagbladet (SVD)…


Björn Böhning

Permanent State Secretary, Federal Ministry of Labor and Social Affairs, Germany

Since March 2018 Boehning has been Permanent State Secretary at the German Federal Ministry of Labour and Social Affairs, where he is responsible for employment and social policy. He is also in charge of…


Julian David

Chief Executive Officer, techUK

Julian David is the CEO of techUK. Previously, he was appointed as the Director General of Intellect in March 2012 and led its transformation to techUK in November 2013. David leads techUK's 60 strong…


Jim Dratwa

Head of the EGE Office and Secretary-General of the IDB, European Commission

Jim Dratwa’s research and publications address the interconnections between knowledge, values and action. He has served in several positions of great responsibility in that regard at the European Commission, as member of BEPA (the…


Jean-Francois Gagné

Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Element AI

In October 2016, Gagné co-founded Element AI with Yoshua Bengio, one of the three fathers of Deep Learning. Born out of an AI research lab connected to the world’s top academic institutions, Element AI…


Tabitha Goldstaub

Co-Founder, CognitionX; Chair, UK AI Council

Tabitha is co-founder of CognitionX, an Artificial Intelligence (AI) Advice Platform which connects organizations with a global network of AI experts. She is also Director of CogX, the Festival of AIl Things AI, which…


Dame Wendy Hall

Director of the Web Sciences Institute, Professor of Computer Science, University of Southampton

Dame Wendy Hall is Regius Professor of Computer Science at the University of Southampton, UK, and is Executive Director of the Web Science Institute.  Previously, she was Dean of the Faculty of Physical Science…


Věra Jourová

European Commissioner for Justice, Consumers and Gender Equality

Věra Jourová is the European Commissioner for Justice, Consumers and Gender Equality, a position she has held since 2014. Prior to joining the Commission, she was Minister for Regional Development in the Czech Republic.…


Jyrki Katainen

European Commission Vice-President for Jobs, Growth, Investment and Competitiveness

Jyrki Katainen is the European Commission’s Vice-President for Jobs, Growth, Investment and Competitiveness, a position he has held since 2014. He joined the Commission in July 2014 as Vice-President for economic and monetary affairs…


Mounir Mahjoubi

Digital Minister, France


Bertrand Pailhès

AI National Strategy Coordinator, Secreatry of State in charge of Digital


Michel Servoz

Special Adviser to European Commission’s President Juncker for Robotics, Artificial Intelligence and the Future of Labour

Servoz is the Special Adviser to President Juncker for Robotics, Artificial Intelligence and the Future of Labour. Prior to joining the European Political Strategy Centre, the in-house think tank of the European Commission, Servoz was…