Please note that this summit has taken place. Catch up on some of the sessions you may have missed on the homepage.

2020 Speakers

Serge Bernasconi
chief executive officer, MedTech Europe
Antonella Cardone
director, European Cancer Patient Organization
Maurizio Cecconi
head of department of anesthesia and intensive care medecine, humanitas research hospital milan; president-elect of the european society of intensive care medicine
Sara Cerdas
Member of European Parliament
Penny Clarke
deputy secretary-general, European Federation of Public Service Unions (EPSU)
Emer Cooke
Executive Director of the European Medicines Agency (EMA)
Anthony Costello
professor of global health and sustainable development, University College London
Caroline Costongs
director, EuroHealthNet
Kasper Ernest
Secretary general, Affordable Medicines Europe
Tim Garnett
chief medical officer and senior vice president, Lilly
Monique Goyens
Director general, The European Consumer Organisation
Marcus Guardian
Chief operating officer, EUnetHTA
Lena Hallengren
minister for health and social affairs, Sweden
Petr Horák
President, European Association of Hospital Pharmacists (EAHP)
Kaisa Immonen
director of policy, European Patients' Forum
Heidi J. Larson
professor of Anthropology, Risk and Decision Science, London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine and director, Vaccine Confidence Project
Peter Liese
Member of European Parliament
Nathalie Moll
director general, European Federation of Pharmaceutical Industries and Associations
Frank Ulrich Montgomery
President, Standing Committee of European Doctors (CPME)
David Nabarro
co-director of the Imperial College Institute of Global Health Innovation and special envoy on COVID-19 to the director general, Word Health Organization
Ben Newton
head of oncology solutions, GE Healthcare
Maria Teresa Parisotto
Executive Director of European Specialist Nurses Organisation. Brussels, Belgium
Thomas Renner
head of directorate “Digitalization and Innovation”, Ministry of Health, Germany
Walter Ricciardi
Chair, Horizon Europe Cancer Mission Board
Katie Rizvi
founder, vice-president and acting chief executive officer, Little People
John F. Ryan
director for Public Health, Country Knowledge, Crisis Management, DG SANTE, European Commission
Jan-Willem Scheijgrond
vice president legal and IP standards, Philips
Alexey Shiryaev
President, Team-NB, The European Association Medical devices of Notified Bodies
Cristian Silviu Bușoi
member of the European Parliament (Romania, EPP)
Olga Solomon
head of unit, Medicines: policy, authorization and monitoring, DG SANTE, European Commission
Ceri Thompson
deputy head of eHealth, Wellbeing and Aging, DG CNECT, European Commission
Véronique Trillet-Lenoir
member of European Parliament, chair of the MEPs Against Cancer (MAC) Interest Group
Istvan Ujhelyi
Member of European Parliament (S&D, Hungary)
Sander van der Linden
professor of social psychology and director, Cambridge Social Decision-Making Lab, University of Cambridge
Padraic Ward
head of commercial operations, Roche
Simon White
director, supply chain quality support, Pfizer


Jillian Deutsch
Reporter, POLITICO
Ashleigh Furlong
Reporter, POLITICO
Carlo Martuscelli
Reporter, POLITICO
Sarah Wheaton
Senior Policy Reporter, POLITICO
Scroll Up