2020 Speakers

Vivienne Artz
President, Women in Banking and Finance
Raphael Auer
principal economist, Innovation and the Digital Economy Unit, Monetary and Economic Department, Bank for International Settlements
Ugo Bassi
Director for Financial Markets, DG FISMA, European Commission
Vincenzo Bavoso
Professor, University of Manchester
Marek Belka
member of the European Parliament (S&D, Poland)
Fran Boait
Executive Director, Positive Money
José Manuel Campa
Chair, European Banking Authority
Vanessa Casano
Head of asset management policy division, Autorité des Marchés Financiers, France
Dominique de Préneuf
Chief executive officer, AFG
Floriane de Saint Pierre
Chair, Ethics & Boards
Saskia Devolder
General manager europe north and deputy chief executive EMEA, SWIFT
Pawel Gasiorowski
Head of the EU and International Analysis Divison in the Financial Stability Department, Narodowy Bank Polski, Poland
Caroline Gaye
Country Manager France, American Express
Sven Giegold
Member of the European Parliament (Greens/EFA, Germany)
Piers Haben
Director of Banking Markets, Innovation and Consumers, European Banking Authority
Päivi Heikkinen
head of payment systems department and chief cashier, Bank of Finland
Josina Kamerling
Head of Regulatory Outreach, EMEA, CFA Institute
Elke König
Chair, Single Resolution Board
Bruno Le Maire
Minister of Economy and Finance, France
David Lewis
Executive Secretary, Financial Action Task Force
Steven Maijoor
Chair, European Securities and Markets Authority
Robert Ophèle
Chairman, Autorité des Marchés Financiers, France
Valdis Dombrovskis
vice president for an economy that works for people, European Commission
Sirpa Pietikäinen
member of the European Parliament (EPP, Finland)
Jörg Kukies
State Secretary for Financial market policy and European policy, Germany
Satnam Lehal
head of financial crime, Danske Bank
Cécile Mayer-Lévi
head of private debt, Tikehau Capital
Michael N. Pedroni
Executive Vice President and Managing Director of International Affairs, Managed Funds Association
Paolo Tasca
Executive director, Centre for Blockchain Technologies, University College London
Paul Tang
member of the European Parliament (S&D, Netherlands)
Erik Thedéen
director-general, Financial Supervisory Authority, Sweden
Sylvain Vanston
Group head of climate & environment, AXA
Christine Würfel
head of group regulatory transparency, Raiffeisen Bank International

Livestream sessions

Interview with Valdis Dombrovskis, executive vice-president for an economy that works for people at the European Commission, moderated by Bjarke Smith-Meyer, reporter at POLITICO.

Followed by:

  • A spotlight discussion “Getting the right priorities with” with José Manuel Campa, chair of the European Banking Authority, Sven Giegold, member of the European Parliament (Greens/EFA, Germany), and Jörg Kukies, state secretary for financial market policy and European policy in Germany
  • Opening remarks by Michael N. Pedroni, executive vice president and managing director of international affairs at the Managed Funds Association, and a panel discussion “Making Europe more competitive and bridging the gap with the U.S.” with Vincenzo Bavoso, professor at the University of Manchester, Josina Kamerling, head of regulatory outreach EMEA at the CFA Institute, Elke König, chair of the Single Resolution Board, and Steven Maijoor, chair of the European Securities and Markets Authority
  • Interview with Bruno Le Maire, minister of economy and finance in France, moderated by Marion Solletty, managing editor, policy,  at POLITICO, and Philippe Mudry from l’AGEFI.

Video Highlights

Photo Highlights